A Closer Look

A Closer Look
2 pm

Participants are invited to observe, question, and discuss a selected work of art in the IMA Galleries with a museum educator. Each hour-long session focuses on a single work and encourages interactive dialogue among the group members. “A Closer Look” sessions are included with admission, but advance online reservations are required.

 

Saturday, February 9, 2019 - “Let’s Make Something”

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - “Divide and Conquer”

Saturday, March 9, 2019 - “Luscious, Fat, Haloed Orbs”

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - “In Days Gone By”

Saturday, April 13, 2019 - “I Promise You Won’t Need a Life Jacket”

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - “Why So Serious?”

Saturday, May 11, 2019 - “Pursuit of Immortality”

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - Footloose and Fancy Free!”

Saturday, June 8, 2019 - “Man, You’ve Got Style”

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - “What Goes Around Comes Around”

Monthly
Indianapolis Museum of Art Galleries
Included with Admission
Advanced Registration Required

Featured Events

Talks